top of page

Where I'm From

There is just no place like home. Charlotte, North Carolina holds a special place in my heart. It is not only where I grew up, but it is also where I have become fascinated with so many things.

Charlotte is still a relatively new big city, and it is continuing to grow. Being a huge sports fan of football and basketball, Charlotte is home to my two favorite professional teams, the Carolina Panthers and the Charlotte Hornets.

Charlotte made me because it gave me a strong sense of pride and love for my city. Since majority of my family is from here, it is definitely a place where I can continue to see myself live and help the community.

Charlotte is where I'm from and there is no place like home, this is where my family is from, my best friends, some of my favorite food spots, my favorite hobbies and more. Charlotte is the place that raised me.

Map of Some food places to enjoy in Charlotte

Interesting things about Charlotte

  • The Dairy Queen on Wilkinson Boulevard, a designated historic site, displays the only Dairy Queen Eskimo still in use in the country

  • Is home to professional sports teams including The Carolina Panthers and The Charlotte Hornets

  • Home to the NASCAR Hall of Fame and Approximately 75% of all the NASCAR teams in the world are headquartered within two hours of uptown Charlotte

  • Charlotte is also home to the top ranked children’s museum in America – Imaginon

  • It is one of the largest banking cities in the US

Check out this Interview Video about how my friends Rod Carter and Harold "CJ" Lowe feel about our hometown of Charlotte, NC

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page